New User
Forgot Password


The East African Development Bank (EADB) was established in 1967 under the treaty of the then East African Cooperation. Following the break up of the community in 1977, the Bank was re-established under its own charter in 1980.

Under this charter, the Bank’s role and mandate were reviewed and its operational scope expanded.Under its expanded operational scope, the Bank offers a broad range of financial services in the Member States of Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania with an overiding objective of strengthening socio-economic development and regional integration.

EADB is owned by the three member states of Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania. Other shareholders include the African Development Bank; FMO (Netherlands); DEG (Germany); Consortium of Yugoslav Institutions; SBIC – Africa Holdings; Commercial Bank of Africa, Nairobi; Norbanken AB, Stockholm; Standard Chartered Bank, London; and Barclays Bank International, London.

The revitalization of the regional cooperation among the Member States through the establishment of the new East African Community (EAC) has accorded the Bank the opportunity of playing a catalyzing role in regional integration through provision of development finance. The ensuing prospects conform to the Bank’s envisaged stable outlook. The Bank is internationally rated.

With EADB’s core objective being promotion of sustainable development in the Member States, the Bank has developed a range of products that are tailored to meet regional development requirements. The Bank’s range of products is offered to enterprises, both public and private, that are professionally run. Projects by such enterprises should demonstrate technical feasibility, financial and economic viability and management competence, and should take cognisance of environmental and gender issues.

For more information please visit: www.eadb.org

Home | About Us | Members | Meetings | Services | Downloads | Contact Us | Links
© 2007 G-NEXID